A gem of a shoot

image

Yesterday evening, I had the privilege of shooting with a truly wonderful person. Miss M works at a well known hair salon in my locale. We had become acquainted a few months ago. I noticed her as “the new girl” (I get my hair cut and my wife gets her nails done there so I know all the regulars).

Something was different about this girl though. She had a quiet confidence about her. Not arrogance but rather an inherent self-assurance coupled with what I sensed was a gentle spirit. I am seldom wrong aboit personalities 🙂 My curiosity was officially piqued…

image

What I didn’t know about her was that she is also a gifted gospel music singer…soon releasing her first single.

image

To top it off, it turned out that she was also a trained model! I rarely shot with pro models. Not for lack of them but because I have many friends who simply love photos so I always have a willing amateur model available. I though she would join that list of happy campers but she had that ace up her sleeve. It was a pleasant surprise, then.

image

I got home from work and immediately set up while she went to get her brother who happened to be visiting from out of town. The timing was perfect; she had a day off, I had an extra pair of hands if I needed, I was set to leave my office on time (in my other life I have an 8-5 job ;)) and best of all, I was psyched!

image

It has been a while since I wrote a full blog post, so perhaps I should just pause shut up now and let the pictures tell their thousand words. This is, after all, a photography weblog 😉

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I hope you’ve enjoyed viewing the images as much as I enjoyed capturing them…

One thought on “A gem of a shoot

Leave a Reply

LBK

Lifestyles and budding individuals

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Jurriaan & Sahbi through Africa

From Cape Town to Utrecht overland

Edible Adventures LA

Cuisine. Culture. Community

Created ~ Create.it

A Wandering Mind

