Coastal Bliss…

So, ermmm… yeah. I have been doing very poorly with keeping this here blog updated! My hands are even shaking at the prospect of checking just how long ago I last posted 🙂

But as I promised at the beginning, this is a work in progress, and I am determined to get better at keeping this blog up to date.

At the beginning of the month, my amazingly talented wife was doing make-up for a wonderful bride and good friend of ours. The venue was truly spectacular! Swahili  Beach hotel in Diani is a must-visit.  Stunning attention to detail, and it truly remains faithful to its Swahili architectural roots.

Ok, after waxing lyrical about the venue, let me get back to it. So, my wife was busy dolling up the bride and the maids, leaving me with the dual task of taking a few photos (I wasn’t the official photog…that honour fell to my good pals Mutua and Amunga ;-))…and keeping an eye on our energetic little boy. Both tasks are sources of untold joy for me, so needless to say, I got on with it…

 

Leave a Reply

LBK

Lifestyles and budding individuals

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Jurriaan & Sahbi through Africa

From Cape Town to Utrecht overland

Edible Adventures LA

Cuisine. Culture. Community

Created ~ Create.it

A Wandering Mind

