Americana – Part 1

I spent an eventful few months in the US this year. This was a post I had been meaning to publish several months ago!

Without further ado, here it is…

 

A train derailed and dumped some airplane fuselages into a Montana river, my beloved Brazil was annihilated at  their home at the beautiful game…

 

But I digress… My own trip has certainly been interesting! I took some looong bus rides…

The bus

 

Via Indianapolis…

 

Indianapolis

 

Through Chicago’s historic Union Station

Union Station

 

Union Station

 

Union Station

 

Where I caught this moment…

Union Travel

 

Then it was on to Washington State in the Northwest where I saw some gorgeous cityscapes …

Seattle, Washington State

 

Seattle

 

Got to check out some amazing aircraft up close and personal…

 

Kenya Airways' Boeing 777-300ER

 

Seattle

 

Boeing, Everett

 

…suffice to say that it has been eventful 🙂

 

This being summer, temperatures have been lovely, if not a tad too hot and sticky right now.

 

One of the things I really admire about the American psyche is their unashamed patriotism. Around every corner, American flags flutter in the wind, hanging off buildings, front porches, peoples’ cars. Americana is all around me, I don’t need to go looking. It strikes you (gently though :)) right in the face.

Truth be told, it is infectious. You can’t help but admire it. As for me, having been here for an unexpectedly long duration this time, I can’t escape its ubiquity; I can’t help but get infected 😉

So, enjoy this first installment of my post from “The Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave.”

I will share images from the second half of my trip, to the great American Midwest and the Palmetto State, soon…

Leave a comment

LBK

Lifestyles and budding individuals

Jurriaan & Sahbi through Africa

From Cape Town to Utrecht overland

Edible Adventures LA

Cuisine. Culture. Community

The Great American Landscape

A Photographer's Journey Honoring the Spirit and Light of America's Great Lands

NATURALLY NAYAH

Afropolitan Mompreneur exploring identity, culture and motivation... Unleash your potential